Meet your 2019-20 Honor Council


Annie Wright Upper School for Girls Honor Code

Abby Givens

Today the Upper School elected new members of honor council for the 2019-20 academic year. Joining rising seniors Abby Givens and Kayla Mathurin are rising senior Ellie Crist and rising juniors Merryn Coumou and Kayla Kim.

Honor Council meets Mondays during tutorial to discuss projects to amplify the presence of the Honor Code and Honor Council system, as well as any infractions that have occurred. In response to infractions, the Honor Council makes suggestions to Upper School for Girls Dean of Students Annie Green for what disciplinary actions should take place. According to Green, “Those recommendations are always considered and usually, almost always, implemented.”

Learn more about the Honor Council in the October 11 Inkwell article The Honor Council and Code Unpacked.